[RESOLVED] perl-package-stash

Problems with packages? Post here, using [tags] of the package name.

[RESOLVED] perl-package-stash

Postby jca001 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:10 pm

I have a perl program running on SL 6.1 that I am trying to get to run on ARCLinux on a PogoPlug V2. I have had to installer several perl packages as different errors showed loading.

perl-libwww
perl-xml-simple
perl-datetime
perl-data-optlist

The last error I am getting is tryig to load Package/Stash. Doing lots of Googling indicates I should install perl-package-stash located in Community. But if I try to install it, it indicates it does not exist. Going to archlinuxarm.org/packages/...... it show it should be located in Community.

Is that different than community that is default set in /etc/pacman.conf and /etc/macman.d/mirrorlist?

I am new to ARCLinux. I deal with RedHat at work and SL at home.

Any help would greatly appreciated.

Jack Allen
Last edited by jca001 on Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-----
jca001

Re: perl-package-stash

Postby pepedog » Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:23 pm

If its not built, there might be a problem?
You didn't say what system, arm 5 or 7
try this, update, install abs, run abs, cd /var/abs/community/<package name>
Now try
makepkg -Acs --asroot
pacman -U <package>
pepedog
Developer

Postby jca001 » Sun Jan 29, 2012 11:11 pm

I specified it was the PogoPlug V2, which is listed in ARMv5.

What is abs?

I don't understand what you are talking about doing makepkg.

At the following link http://www.archlinux.org/packages/?sort ... =&limit=50 it shows for Any. I have to assume that is because it is just Perl Code and nothing is compiled for a specific hardware.
-----
jca001

Postby WarheadsSE » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:38 am

Consider just using CPAN to install the needed module: Package::Stash
Core Developer
Remember: Arch Linux ARM is entirely community donation supported!
WarheadsSE
Developer

Postby jca001 » Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:15 am