[How-to] Deluge WebUI Setup

Guides written by the community, for the community, and only guides!

[How-to] Deluge WebUI Setup

Postby archon » Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:34 pm

I managed to get Deluge running on my NSA325v2, and since none of the guides I found online were up-to-date or relevant (including the one on Arch Wiki), I thought I'd share.

This is heavily based on this guide by LostSalad, but requires some additional operations. Note that this is a simple Deluge WebUI guide, so I won't be including things like Samba setup, HTTPS, dynamic DNS, etc. Also note that I'm not a Linux expert, so some operations may not be the "right" way to do things, but the end result works. I'll happily edit the guide if anyone has better solutions to contribute though.

Installing Deluge

Not as straightforward as we'd like, because the standard 'deluge' package doesn't install all of its dependencies, so you have to add them manually. You can check for additional dependencies by running: $this->bbcode_second_pass_code('', '# pacman -Si deluge')Not included in there, but still required, are shared-mime-info and python2-service-identity.

Using a NAS device, I'm only interested in the web UI, so I ran:
$this->bbcode_second_pass_code('', '# pacman -S deluge python2-xdg libtorrent-rasterbar python2-twisted python2-pyopenssl python2-chardet python2-setuptools python2-mako shared-mime-info python2-service-identity')If you want the GTK UI, you'll need to add pygtk and librsvg rather than python2-mako (or in addition to, if you also want the web UI).

Setting up autostart

Set the daemon and web UI services to start at boot:
$this->bbcode_second_pass_code('', '# systemctl enable deluged.service deluge-web.service')

Accessing and configuring the Web UI

Start the services:
$this->bbcode_second_pass_code('', '# systemctl start deluged.service deluge-web.service')