Cubox-i4: No bluetooth adapters detected

This forum is for supported devices using an ARMv7 Freescale SoC.

Cubox-i4: No bluetooth adapters detected

Postby hero617 » Mon Aug 01, 2016 1:46 am

Hi. I am using Arch Linux 3.14.73. First thing, is there any higher version of Arch Linux than this one. This one I got it from the ignition image from SolidRun since I am quite new with Linux based platform so I chose the easiest way to install it on my Cubox. I have tried the command of pacman -Ss linux | grep basis and I cannot find any available latest Linux kernel.Secondly, I'm having problem with bluetooth adapters not being detected. FYI, I am using blueman bluetooth manager and I am unable to install blueman applet by running pacman.
hero617

Re: Cubox-i4: No bluetooth adapters detected

Postby moonman » Mon Aug 01, 2016 7:22 pm

3.14.73 is the version of the kernel, not ArchLinuxArm. ALARM does not have a version because it is a rolling release.
To answer your question, no there isn't a newer version of the kernel yet. 3.14.74 is on the way though.

$this->bbcode_second_pass_quote('', 'p')acman -Ss linux | grep basis

what is basis?

$this->bbcode_second_pass_quote('', 'S')econdly, I'm having problem with bluetooth adapters not being detected. FYI, I am using blueman bluetooth manager and I am unable to install blueman applet by running pacman.

Any logs? what commands are you running?
Pogoplug V4 | GoFlex Home | Raspberry Pi 4 4GB | CuBox-i4 Pro | ClearFog | BeagleBone Black | Odroid U2 | Odroid C1 | Odroid XU4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[armv5] Updated U-Boot | [armv5] NAND Rescue System
moonman
Developer

Postby hero617 » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:28 am