Forum: Quote button does not work

Talk about the project itself, the community, where we are and what we need. Great place to introduce yourself and make friends as well.

Forum: Quote button does not work

Postby Holzhaus » Sat Feb 14, 2015 2:34 pm

Hi,

the "Quote" button does not work for me. I'm always getting: "This topic is too old to reply, so, it's locked now. Thanks."

Using the "Reply" button and quoting manually works though.

Thanks in advance,
Jan
Holzhaus
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 12:40 pm

Re: Forum: Quote button does not work

Postby WarheadsSE » Sat Feb 14, 2015 3:55 pm

There is a post-count and age limit on the quote. Reason being the amount of spam we were getting for a while, plus some users doing excessive necro'ing.
Core Developer
Remember: Arch Linux ARM is entirely community donation supported!
WarheadsSE
Developer
 
Posts: 6730
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:12 pm

Re: Forum: Quote button does not work

Postby Holzhaus » Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:58 pm

OK, but I can't even quote your post, which is less than 2 hours old.
However, it's not really an issue for me. I just wanted to let you know ;-)

Thanks and keep up the good work!
Jan
Holzhaus
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 12:40 pm


Return to Community

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest